A Return to Blogging

My blogging habits fell by the wayside for a couple of years due to a variety of life circumstances. But recently, I have been challenged to do so again.

This blog will be about more than just food, although food will always play a prominent role.

Now that I am working in a local church, I want to converse with those that are thinking deeply about the role of the church in this new and different 21st century. But at the same time I want to remember and learn from my predecessors whom God used in amazing ways to build His church.

I want to converse about how spiritual formation and missional church intersect and how the two desperately need each other.

But most importantly I want this to be a place where I can wrestle, and you, in turn, can wrestle with the tough questions. And through the wrestling, my hope is we can all work together to see God’s Kingdom come on earth as it is in heaven.

Just as a shared meal around a shared table creates convivial conversation, my hope is that this blog creates and adds to the already amazing conversations being had. So please, pull up a chair and join me at the table.

Leave a Reply

