Blogging…Take 2

Wedding Day at Blessed Sacrament Church in Placentia

My original blog expired and due to finances I was unable to keep the domain, so it went by the wayside.

I also graduated with my Masters in Spiritual Formation and Soul Care from Talbot Seminary in May 2010, so I was pretty busy reading and writing and trying my best to graduate while working close to 40 hours a week at Forest Home.

To add to the craziness, I asked Claire to be my wife on March 13 and we were married on August 21! So my summer was busy planning a wedding. Now I am settling into married life, which I am fairly certain will be a life-long process.

But in spite of the huge changes in my life, I have also felt a tug to get back into writing down thoughts, especially since I will no longer be in school. So I am trying this blogging thing again.

Plus with married life now, I am cooking quite a bit more. Adventures in cooking have thus far included: roasted chicken; tilipia with mixed vegetable Israeli couscous; goat cheese gnocchi with marinated tomatoes, fresh pasta with homemade tomato sauce and homemade meatballs; and orange-cream sorbet.

Stay tuned!

One thought on “Blogging…Take 2

Leave a Reply

